02/06/17

The visual communication/message of the piece met the need of the brief because the message I feel really matches how the destination feels and the vibes it gives off. The photo I took matches the message that I was trying to send.

I should have probably taken a few more photos while I was there but I think I made the mistake of going too early as I was knackered by the time we got there.

My strengths within this project were that the photos I took were really good quality and the layout was simple and easy to read.

My weakness would have been that I did not take many pictures and did not really experiment too much with the photos I had.

I found my time keeping skills were pretty well set out as usual though I did have a lot of other stuff on my mind being the FMP.

I should have really researched a little into the marketing side of things as that in the real world designers would do that. It may have been useful to get some more outside opinions and statements to back up my decision making.

I drew conclusion to the project by showing a few people my visuals for some feedback, asking if they understood the actions I made to match the brief and then going back to make a few minor adjustments. The people I asked were families and a few students.

What I enjoyed the most about this project was designing the postcard. Merging typography with photography was pretty fun to experiment on.

I have considered the sustainability of my project process and outcomes by making sure the the target audience would react to my idea in a good way. If it were to go further there would be further analytics. I also looked at the cheapest options to print to save money.

 

