11/05/17

It’s really hard to explain the process of the 3D building as that I had to kind of guess how to do it, so there was a lot of experimenting going on. Even though I had already done it in the previous piece I still found it difficult as that the process changes due to the different type of photo.

I’ll explain a little what I was doing, So when you go to convert a 2D object into a 3D one a 3D object tool panel appears. From that panel you can adjust the depth of the object, the colour, the shadow and reflection if you want that, which I did.

As you can see from the screenshots I was trying my best to perfect the fact to make it as realistic as possible.

The other annoying thing with working with 3D objects is that the placement adjusting feature is very complex because you’re also working with the depth of the piece.

Although working with it became a massive obstacle to pass I managed to finish the pieces with the help of the internet.

Another reason I done this idea with the sculpture is because when I was out in Ibiza I saw these guys live and outside the place they were playing they have these sculptures up and funnily enough I have a picture on my phone of them below.

IMG_1216

Next I will be looking at the placement with the lyrics on the pages of the design. While working on these 2 pieces I constantly had the thought of having something else within the pieces, so I was working along the lines of working well with the design of the whole thing.

