10/05/17

So it has come to my final steps of my Dungeness postcard. I thought that there should be some kind of border to make it look a little more neat. I did this because I wanted to work with some white space to make it cleaner.

Though I felt there was still something missing I then went on to adding a grain effect to overlay the whole piece. I did this because it represents the graininess of the sandy, gritty “desert”.

Screen Shot 2017-05-12 at 21.24.26Screen Shot 2017-05-12 at 21.24.37

Here is the final look of the postcard. As you can see, the border works well to strictly fit in the photo and really does feel like a postcard now because of the hard stroke around the photo. Also you can see the grain effect works well with the colour of the border being sandy. I did this because it gives off a feel of the location.

Screen Shot 2017-05-12 at 21.31.07

FINAL PDF READY FOR PRINT

