08/05/17

So for my final look on my dungeness postcard I wanted it to appeal to a younger generation as that most the students said it looked boring and bland and they wouldn’t want to go there, they actually enjoyed it from what I saw. I wanted it to portray a young funky feel to the location because there really needs to be younger visitors to see what it really is all about.

There’s a certain look I wanted to go for about the place which is the above and I liked the use of some kind of modern, fashionable font, The font I went for I believe was futura bold.

Screen Shot 2017-05-08 at 12.38.19

I paced the red box behind the text to forward it to attention as that without it the viewer won’t really notice it so well. I wanted to yet keep it subtle though so I dropped the opacity.

I then thought about putting the box only behind beauty because that was the main word from the message that I wanted to show.

Screen Shot 2017-05-08 at 12.38.05

I will now go on to the finishing touches of my postcard within the next blog post.

