04/05/17

Before I get started on bringing in the glitch effect I wanted to see what the image would look like if I put something inside the head shell. I chose a motherboard because it really connects to daft punk as that their last Album was called RAM and one of their songs are called motherboard. I felt this would be a nice reference to these points.

Screenshot 2017-05-04 15.45.22Screenshot 2017-05-04 15.48.48

I looked at blending options and experimented with the Hue to get the motherboard to blend into the rest of the image, again to make it look natural.

From the template I wanted to reduce the amount of waves as that I felt it distorted the image too much, I want to keep it reasonably tidy because there has to be some kind of balance, I don’t want to go over the top so much that it looks bad but I still want it there as that it does represent their style of music.

Next I will be considering whether or not to add anything extra to the photo and if so I will look into ways of doing it.

