03/05/17

I’m going to be looking at other ways to show my illustration of the helmets of Daft Punk. I am going to be looking at filling parts of the illustration and choosing between colours for them.

Screenshot 2017-03-14 23.45.16

Here you can see that I have sliced my illustration in half – took one of the halves and duplicated it, then reflected it to make the whole helmet of each one. I also inverted the stroke and fill to give the illustration more strength into what it is. I feel this makes it look more 3D because it gives the viewer a better view of what it is.

Screenshot 2017-03-14 23.49.32

I have also looked at just filling the visor areas of both helmets to connect the two halves together stronger. I feel that this gives a good balance of fill and stroke and works well to give the viewer an easier illustration to look at. This is because the fill gives of the effect of it looking 3D and the stroke shows that the rest of the helmet is not the same material as the filled area and instead looks like a framework.

Screenshot 2017-03-14 23.50.59

So here are the elements I have to experiment with building a stronger playground to play around in.

