18/04/17

I’ve decided to go ahead and start looking at ways on merging two photos together like so.

mark-pritchard-under-the-sun

As I have said before when I was looking at some inspiration, I like the style of this photo as to how the two images merge together so well.

I’m taking two photos for and experiment from my recent trip to Berling Gap being these two.

IMG_0577IMG_0566

I’m starting my experimentation on photoshop to start cutting out the images with the pen tool.

Screen Shot 2017-04-20 at 19.56.47Screen Shot 2017-04-20 at 20.07.57Screen Shot 2017-04-20 at 20.12.55

As you can see from the screenshots my progress into adjusting and cutting out the images.

Now with the outcome, I’m not so happy with it at the moment and I feel I may have to get some resources together on how to blend these photos into one another better.

You can now see that I have moved over to Adobe Illustrator to bring in logos and a background for the manipulated photo.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Further experimentation will be needed I believe, with the angles of both shots and placement of the content that will show on top.

 

