07/04/17

I have recently been looking into how to make cool effects on photos through photoshop. I have seen a lot of use recently of glitchy looking photos and I wanted to know how it was done. I managed to find a youtube tutorial on how to create this effect.

I looked into doing this effect as I thought it would work well with the Daft Punk photography as that they have a very techno image and sound. Although the name of the album is not related to the effect, their music does relate. Also I think it would add great effect as if the glitch was the cause of them to show their faces.

I decided to follow it with an image I had taken a few days back this is what it looks like at them moment.

Screenshot 2017-03-13 19.12.18

Following these steps shown in the video had helped me make a template for the future if I wanted to do the following effect again.

And here is the final outcome.

Screenshot 2017-03-13 19.12.46

For my final pieces I think I may make it less jagged as it kind of ruins the quality of the image a little too far. I have also tested it on my prototype face shot that I took from Adobe stock and here is the result.

Screenshot 2017-03-13 19.11.00

I think maybe a little more experimenting could make the photo look a lot neater so I will do so once I have taken some profile shots soon.

 

