05/04/17

So last summer we were to create four double page spreads to keep our skills up to date. I didn’t really know that we had to blog about this so now I am going to be doing a few blog posts on my progress throughout the summer and will also make a few changes to the originals with the skills I know now from what I knew back then.

So here a few screenshots of what I had come up with so far. The magazine that I went for was one I was fairly familiar with the format from past projects that is Creative Review.

Screen Shot 2017-04-10 at 14.41.50Screen Shot 2017-04-10 at 14.42.01Screen Shot 2017-04-10 at 14.42.16Screen Shot 2017-04-10 at 14.42.32

I wanted my articles to be based around traveling and the fact that you don’t need to go to all these cliche locations in order to say that you have seen the world. ¬†Instead I wanted to talk about how easy it is to see the luxuries of the world easy enough to walk down your road as such, to appreciate the small things of life.

After looking at these pages now I feel I should maybe take a different route to it, I’m going to go off and buy a copy of the most recent creative review and have a look at the styles used within the typography. I do want to be a little dangerous and explore maybe a new style that may work well but we will see where that’ll take me.

