06/03/17

The visual communication/message of the piece met the need of the brief because I researched strongly into gaming websites and also read the brief very clearly.

I feel that I should have done some market research on free games and what attracts people into buying them. I think I should have put a little more time in to the project on the research side of things.

My strengths in this project were my visuals I believe and the concept of the website. Also I felt very positive about my story making on regards of the response from our client.

My weakness would have been that I didn’t mock the site in muse to try and hook the clients in to liking my work even more. I think static images don’t really excite people but when someone see’s a project like a website functional they then go on to loving it.

I found my time keeping skills were pretty well set out as usual even though it was a tough deadline and I work twice a week I got some great advice from there.

Like I said I do feel that I should have researched more into the marketing side of things as that in the real world designers do have to do it. I should have also downloaded the game and grabbed a feel of it though I did look at reviews and people on youtube and it didn’t really fuss me in to downloading it.

I drew conclusion to the project by showing many people my visuals for some feedback, asking if they understand them. The people I asked were professionals so it wasn’t like I was only asking friends and family.

What I enjoyed the most about this project was creating the visuals for the website, I love web design and I’m constantly learning about adobe muse, the only reason to why I didn’t use it was that it was only a week project and they weren’t asking for a fully functional website.

I have considered the sustainability of my project process and outcomes by making sure the the target audience would react to my idea in a good way. If it were to go further there would be further analytics.

I have considered the ethical implications by taking into consideration the fact that I did not include any graphical content, that I researched and respected the history of some amazing tank battles no matter what countries were involved and also the fact that my story was very personal to back up that the game is not all about blowing things up, that there were real human beings in these tanks dying for our countries and their families.

 

