15/02/16

So for my next brief I have to create a website to promote myself and to show my work. I feel that I will find this project pretty easy as that I am experienced in web design and coding already which will work as a great advantage. I am also extremely familiar with applications such as Brackets, Muse, Notepad ++ and dreamweaver.

The Brief states the following:

Web Design

  • The intended subject specific learning outcomes and, as appropriate, their relationship to programme learning outcomes

By the end of this module, students will have:

(1) Demonstrated an understanding of the structure and function of Internet designs, browser function and web page publishing.

(2) Considered the aesthetic and practical issues concerning web page design, including navigation, image preparation and issues regarding the end user and accessibility.

(3) Designed, planned, built, tested and evaluated a set of functioning web pages.

(4) Evidenced knowledge of how to manage and organise the pages and relevant components of a website.

  • The intended generic learning outcomes and, as appropriate, their relationship to programme learning outcomes

By the end of this module, students will have:

(1) Further developed and widened their generic practical and creative graphic design skills, specifically (screen-based) page layout and typography.

(2) Developed good practice in the form of file management and organisation.

(3) Designed, planned and built graphics in relation to specific briefs.

