01/12/15

Constructivism is a theory of knowledge that argues that humans generate knowledge and meaning from an interaction between their experiences and their ideas. It has influenced a number of disciplines, including psychology, sociology, education and the history of science. During its infancy, constructivism examined the interaction between human experiences and their reflexes or behavior-patterns. Piaget’s theory of constructivist learning has had wide ranging impact on learning theories and teaching methods in education and is an underlying theme of many education reform movements. Research support for constructivist teaching techniques has been mixed, with some research supporting these techniques and other research contradicting those results. – https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Constructivism_(philosophy_of_education)

Constructivism
http://www.shathaatbuid.org/Constructivism.jpg

I use constructivism on a day to day basis and I’m certain most others do without even realising they are. I learn from my mistakes and learn new things about life each day. This is not only literally learning in a class but I am also starting to notice things especially in design now wherever I go. I stop and look at these designs and they sometimes inspire me however sometimes show me what not to do when designing, this also makes me think of pattern recognition, i’m recognising more designs now than I ever used to and I am noticing a lot more also, #Noticing.

 

